Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Michael and All Angels'
May 2018

Tuesday 1st May 2018 09:15Morning Prayer St Chads
Wednesday 2nd May 2018 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
12:00Skyrack Lunch
19:30Bible Study on the Letter to the PhilippiansBible Study on the Letter to the Philippians beginning Wednesday 18th April, for 4 weeks in Parish Hall, 7.30pm
Thursday 3rd May 2018 10:00Morning Prayer and Holy Communion St Chads
Friday 4th May 2018 09:15Morning Prayer, St Michaels
Sunday 6th May 2018 08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00Parish Eucharist - Common Worship10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
12:00Holy Communion
13:30Wedding
18:30Evensong
Monday 7th May 2018 09:15Morning Prayer at St Michaels
Tuesday 8th May 2018 09:15Morning Prayer St Chads
14:30Grove Park Communion
18:30PCC Meeting
Wednesday 9th May 2018 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
19:30Bible Study on the Letter to the PhilippiansBible Study on the Letter to the Philippians beginning Wednesday 18th April, for 4 weeks in Parish Hall, 7.30pm
Thursday 10th May 2018 Ascension Day
10:00Morning Prayer and Holy Communion St Chads
11:00Headingley Hall Communion
19:30Sung Eucharist
Friday 11th May 2018 09:15Morning Prayer, St Michaels
Sunday 13th May 2018 Christian Aid Week
08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00Parish Eucharist - Common Worship10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
12:00Holy Communion
18:30Evensong - Christian Aid Service
Monday 14th May 2018 Christian Aid Week
 NO Morning Prayer at St Michaels
Tuesday 15th May 2018 Christian Aid Week
09:15Morning Prayer St Chads
Wednesday 16th May 2018 Christian Aid Week
10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
Thursday 17th May 2018 Christian Aid Week
10:00Morning Prayer and Holy Communion St Chads
Friday 18th May 2018 NO Morning Prayer, St Michaels
 Christian Aid Week
Saturday 19th May 2018 Christian Aid Week
Sunday 20th May 2018 Royal Wedding Celebration Details TBC
 Pentecost
08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00Parish Eucharist - Common Worship10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
12:00Holy Communion
18:30Evensong
Monday 21st May 2018 09:15Morning Prayer at St Michaels
19:30Shire Oak Governors
Tuesday 22nd May 2018 09:15Morning Prayer St Chads
19:30PCC Finance Committee
Wednesday 23rd May 2018 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
Thursday 24th May 2018 10:00Morning Prayer and Holy Communion St Chads
Friday 25th May 2018 09:15Morning Prayer, St Michaels
Sunday 27th May 2018 Trinity Sunday
08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00Parish Eucharist - Common Worship10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
12:00Holy Communion
12:00SEP Student Lunch. Please see Rebecca for details.
18:30Evensong
Monday 28th May 2018 09:15Morning Prayer at St Michaels
Tuesday 29th May 2018 09:15Morning Prayer St Chads
Wednesday 30th May 2018 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
Thursday 31st May 2018 10:00Morning Prayer and Holy Communion St Chads