Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Michael and All Angels'
March 2018

Thursday 1st March 2018 10:00Morning Prayer and Holy Communion St Chad
Friday 2nd March 2018 09:15Morning Prayer, St Michaels
12:15Lent LunchesChurches Together in Headingley:
Lent Lunches
Community Matters
All in Methodist Church Hall
12.15 for 12.30.
18:45No choir practice tonight
Sunday 4th March 2018 Lent 3
08:00Holy Communion St Chad
09:30Joint Service at St. Chads10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
12:00Holy Communion service
18:30Evensong
Monday 5th March 2018 09:15Morning Prayer at St Michaels
19:30PCC Standing Committee
Tuesday 6th March 2018 09:15Morning Prayer St Chad
Wednesday 7th March 2018 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
11:30Funeral, Fred Marsden
19:30Study Group in the parish hall
Thursday 8th March 2018 10:00Morning Prayer and Holy Communion St Chad
Friday 9th March 2018 09:15Morning Prayer, St Michaels
12:15Lent LunchesChurches Together in Headingley:
Lent Lunches
Community Matters
All in Methodist Church Hall
12.15 for 12.30.
Sunday 11th March 2018 08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00Our All-Age Communion Service for Mothering Sunday 10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
12:00Holy Communion service
18:30Evensong
Monday 12th March 2018 09:15Morning Prayer at St Michaels
19:30PCC Hall Committee
Tuesday 13th March 2018 09:15Morning Prayer St Chad
14:30Grove Park Communion
Wednesday 14th March 2018 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
19:30Study Group in the parish hall
Thursday 15th March 2018 10:00Morning Prayer and Holy Communion St Chad
Friday 16th March 2018 09:15Morning Prayer, St Michaels
12:15Lent LunchesChurches Together in Headingley:
Lent Lunches
Community Matters
All in Methodist Church Hall
12.15 for 12.30.
Sunday 18th March 2018 08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00Parish Eucharist - Parish Eucharist with Procession of Palms10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
12:00Holy Communion service
18:30Evensong
Monday 19th March 2018 09:15Morning Prayer at St Michaels
19:30PCC Committee Meeting
Tuesday 20th March 2018 09:15Morning Prayer St Chad
Wednesday 21st March 2018 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
19:30Deanery Synod
Thursday 22nd March 2018 10:00Morning Prayer and Holy Communion St Chad
11:00Grove Court Communion
Friday 23rd March 2018 09:15Morning Prayer, St Michaels
12:15Lent LunchesChurches Together in Headingley:
Lent Lunches
Community Matters
All in Methodist Church Hall
12.15 for 12.30.
Sunday 25th March 2018 Palm Sunday
08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00Parish Eucharist - Common Worship10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
12:00Holy Communion service
18:30Evensong -Palm Sunday Reflection
Monday 26th March 2018 09:15Morning Prayer at St Michaels
Tuesday 27th March 2018 09:15Morning Prayer St Chad
Wednesday 28th March 2018 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
Friday 30th March 2018 Good Friday
09:15Morning Prayer, St Michaels
10:15Churches Together Procession of Witness and Drama.
14:00The Last Hour 2pm St. Michael’s