Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Michael and All Angels'
October 2017

Sunday 1st October 2017 08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00Parish Eucharist - Common Worship10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
12:00Holy Communion
18:30Evensong
Monday 2nd October 2017 09:15Morning Prayer
14:00Friendship GroupThis month Pam Sharp will be holding a Quiz.
Tuesday 3rd October 2017 09:15Morning Prayer St Chads
Wednesday 4th October 2017 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
12:00Skyrack Lunch
19:30Deanery Synod
Thursday 5th October 2017 10:00Morning Prayer and Holy Communion St Chads
Friday 6th October 2017 09:00Shire Oak School Harvest Festival
09:15Morning Prayer, All Hallows
Sunday 8th October 2017 All Age Harvest Festival
08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00All Age Harvest FestivalAfter this service there will be a brain storming event to plan what we would like to achieve this year.
12:00Holy Communion
18:30 Harvest Songs of Praise
Monday 9th October 2017 09:15Morning Prayer
19:30Parish Hall Committee
Tuesday 10th October 2017 09:15Morning Prayer St Chads
14:30Grove Park Communion
Wednesday 11th October 2017 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
Thursday 12th October 2017 10:00Morning Prayer and Holy Communion St Chads
11:00Headingley Hall Communion
Friday 13th October 2017 09:15Morning Prayer, All Hallows
Sunday 15th October 2017 08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00Parish Eucharist - Common Worship10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
12:00Holy Communion
18:30Evensong
Monday 16th October 2017 09:15Morning Prayer
Tuesday 17th October 2017 09:15Morning Prayer St Chads
Wednesday 18th October 2017 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
Thursday 19th October 2017 10:00Morning Prayer and Holy Communion St Chads
Friday 20th October 2017 09:15Morning Prayer, All Hallows
Sunday 22nd October 2017 08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00Parish Eucharist - Common Worship10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
12:00Holy Communion
14:00Anniversary of the Reformation - St. Columba’s URC
14:00Anniversary of the Reformation St. Columba’s URC
18:30Evensong
Monday 23rd October 2017 09:15Morning Prayer
Tuesday 24th October 2017 09:15Morning Prayer St Chads
Wednesday 25th October 2017 10:00Morning Prayer St Michaels
10:30Holy Communion
Thursday 26th October 2017 10:00Morning Prayer and Holy Communion St Chads
Friday 27th October 2017 09:15Morning Prayer, All Hallows
Saturday 28th October 2017 19:00Halloween Bingo, 7pm Parish Hall
Sunday 29th October 2017 08:00Holy Communion St Chad
10:00Parish Eucharist - Common Worship10 am - Parish Eucharist (Common Worship)
A celebration of the Eucharist with hymns, congregational singing and music from the choir. A sermon is given and refreshment are available afterwards in the back of the church. During term time, this service is an All Age Eucharist on the second Sunday in the month.
12:00Holy Communion
18:30Evensong
Monday 30th October 2017 09:15Morning Prayer
Tuesday 31st October 2017 09:15Morning Prayer St Chads
19:30Standing Committee Meeting